Good Food

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

Every Wednesday we have waffles in my house. EVERY WEDNESDAY. I am not allowed otherwise per the request demand of my small people. That being said, I had to start coming up with creative ways to make pancakes. I’ll be sure to share all of our many creations I promise. Today though Sassy Boy asked for “cinnamon roll waffles”. It’s totally normal for him to make off the wall requests for food that we can eat. This one seemed pretty manageable to me so I went straight to work.

This is really easy as far as what you will need:

  • Cinnamon Roll Dough
  • Cooking Spray
  • Waffle Maker

I’ve seen these be made many ways and in all honesty, it’s up to you how it’s done. We like small individual “cute” waffles so we do one cinnamon roll at a time. You can arrange them differently based on the size waffles you want and what kind of waffle maker you have. I have a small square Belgian Waffle maker like this one. I spray with nonstick cooking spray and add one roll to each side. Since the rolls are clearly thicker than waffle mix that would go into the maker you have to push down some to get it to close properly. I press slowly so that it spreads nicely and evenly. When they are done remove and drizzle with icing and enjoy!

Let me know in the comments below how they turn out for you!!

20170412_075713[1]

Coffee and Sarcasm may be compensated in exchange for featured placement of certain sponsored products and services, or your clicking on links posted on this website.

5 thoughts on “Cinnamon Roll Waffles

Leave a Reply

